When you "Deploy" a test in Blackboard, the option "Force Completion"allows you to ensure that your students are not able to save and resume the test later. With this option selected, the "Save" button still appears at the bottom of the test, but selecting it will do the following: The student will be brought to the top of the page where this is displayed: Force Completion: This Test must be completed now. It cannot be resumed later. The answers selected by the student are still displayed, and the student continues the test. They are NOT able to leave the test by clicking on the "Save" button if you have "Force Completion" selected in the options of the test. More importantly, when the student has clicked on "Save", the student's answers are saved in the Gradebook and can be seen by clicking the "Padlock", then "View" at the right end of the row. Please note that the Gradebook has not graded the answers but they are recorded. We suggest that if you use tests in Blackboard, you advise your students to "Save" often, even though they cannot save and resume later. This will ensure that you have their answers recorded in case of a browser, network or Blackboard failure later on during the test. If the student tries the "Save" and it does not work at all, then they won't have wasted much time before finding out that there is a problem.