Online University Transfer


Shoreline Community College offers a fully online 90 credit Associate in Arts-Direct Transfer (AA-DTA) degree.  The AA-DTA transfers as a package to satisfy most (if not all) lower division university general education requirements and typically grants students junior standing.



Program Advisors:


Contact faculty in the discipline you are interested in or, if you are undecided, contact Online Advising.



 Associate in Arts-Direct Transfer 

This degree is a great choice for students who want to transfer to a university but are undecided about their choice of major.  Within degree guidelines, students are encouraged to explore their interests and begin taking courses to prepare for a major.


Associate transfer degrees do not guarantee university admission. Baccalaureate colleges and universities may have additional requirements for admissions and/or graduation, so it is important to consult directly with university admission counselors and/or advisors for specific transfer information.


 Planning Guide
General Transfer, Associate in Arts - Direct Transfer Agreement (AA-DTA) Planning Guide 


 Transferring to a University

This degree makes it possible for students to transfer to a wide array of public and private colleges and universities in the U.S. with junior standing.


Washington state institutions that subscribe to the Direct Transfer Agreement are listed below.  (Transfer students are not limited to the institutions on these lists.)


Public universities

University of Washington

Washington State University

Western Washington University

Evergreen State College

Central Washington University

Eastern Washington University

Private universities/colleges

Bastyr University

City University

Cornish College of the Arts

Gonzaga University

Heritage College

Northwest University

Pacific Lutheran University

Saint Martin's University

Seattle Pacific University

Seattle University

Trinity Lutheran College

Whitworth University